• Greek
  • English (United Kingdom)


The Department of Biochemistry & Biotechnology is a public entity having full autonomy is administered by the General Assembly, which is composed of the appointed faculty members, two representatives of the technical assistants, 11 representatives of the undergraduate students and 3 representatives of the postgraduate students.

Konstantinos Mathiopoulos, Professor Molecular Biology
Vice President: D. Karpouzas, Associate Professor of Environmental Microbiology and Biotechnology
General Assembly Members
1. Academic Staff Members:
Z. Mamouris, Professor of Animal Population Genetics
P. Markoulatos, Professor of Applied Microbiology - Biotechnology
D. Kouretas, Professor of Animal Physiology
D. Komiotis, Professor of Organic Chemistry - Synthesis of Bioactive Molecules
K. Mathiopoulos, Professor of Molecular Biology
D. Leonidas, Professor of Biochemistry
K. Moutou, Associate Professor of Vertebrate Biology
K. Papadopoulou, Associate Professor of Plant Biotechnology
D. Karpouzas, Associate Professor of Environmental Microbiology and Biotechnology
E. Zifa, Assistant Professor of Biology - Neurobiology
D. Mosialos, Assistant Professor in Microbial Biotechnology
M. Kontou, Assistant Professor of Protein Chemistry
K. Liadaki, Assistant Professor of Biochemical Pharmacology
N. Balatsos, Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
G. Papadopoulos, Assistant Professor of Biophysics
A.-M. Psara, Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
Th. Saraphidou, Αssistant Professor of Animal Molecular Genetics
D. Stagos, Assistant Professor of Animal Physiology
G Amoutzias, Assistant Professor of Bioinformatics in Genomics
Α. Giakountis, Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology- Genomics
V. Scamnaki, Lecturer of Biochemistry-Metabolism
2. Technical assistant representative
I.  Gargalianou
A.-F. Karagiani
3. Technical and Scientific Staff representative
K. Stamatis
S. Marras
4. Undergraduate student representatives
5. Postgraduate student representatives
G. Kouklamani-Giannouli
F. Tekos
G-A Kamateri

Secretary: Dimitra Kandylari
Visiting Hours:
Monday - Friday 10.00 a.m. - 13.00 p.m.
Viopolis (Ground Floor)
41500, Larissa
Τel: +30 2410-565271 - 3
Fax: +30 2410-565290
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Committees operating in the Department
  1. Academic Planning and Studies Program Committee (Z. Mamuris, D. Leonidas, D. Kouretas, K. Mathiopoulos and K. Papadopoulou)
  2. Equipment and Infrastructure Committee (D. Karpouzas, K. Ladaki, Th. Saraphidou, A-M. Psarra)
  3. Ethics Committee (D. Komiotis, K. Mathiopoulos, G. Papadopoulos, D. Stangos)
  4. Research Planning Committee (Z. Mamouris, D. Kouretas, D. Karpouzas, N. Balatsos)
  5. Committee for the Promotion of the Department and links with the Society (D. Kouretas, D. Leonidas, M. Kontou, N. Balatsos, K. Liadaki, G. Amoutzias, Th. Saraphidou, Α-Μ. Psara)
  6. Doctoral study committee (P. Markoulatos, D. Kouretas, A. Moutou, A.-M Psarra, G. Amoutzias)
  7. Ethics and code of conduct committee (K. Mathiopoulos, G. Papadopoulos, D. Stagos)
University committees involving members of the Faculty
  1. Research Committee (Zissis Mamuris: Vice President of the Research Committee)
  2. Committee for Strategic Planning (D. Leonidas and D. Karpouzas)
  3. Library Committee (M. Kontou and A. Zifa)
  4. International Relations Committee (K. Mathiopoulos, D. Karpouzas)
  5. Commission for Cultural Exchange and European Educational Programmes (D. Mossialos and G. Amoutzias)
  6. Catering Commitie (Α. Ζifa)
  7. Modip: G. Papadopoulos

 Responsible study

1st Year: Professor Gr. Amoutzias
2nd Year: Αssistant Professor N. Balatsos
3rd Year: Assistant Professor M. Kontou
4th Year: Professor D. Kouretas





Members : 3
Content : 293
Web Links : 71
Content View Hits : 2682477
We have 125 guests online


  • Πανεπιστήμιο Θεσσαλίας
  • Πανεπιστήμιο Θεσσαλίας
  • Πανεπιστήμιο Θεσσαλίας
  • Πανεπιστήμιο Θεσσαλίας
  • Πανεπιστήμιο Θεσσαλίας
  • Πανεπιστήμιο Θεσσαλίας
escort ankara porno izle sikiş ukash